There’s an Apple Watch for Everyone | Apple

Amendment: There’s an Apple Watch for Everyone with $400 or more to waste on a watch that tells time and pretends to be a PC accessory. (Oh I’m sorry it’s also a phone. I don’t really follow the Apple Watch Mystery too much.) The deal I chose changes the cream band to a black band and gets me GPS (which could actually be really great for taking long walks or just getting around the city on foot) and Cellular Service with any of T-Mobile, Sprint, AT&T or Verizon. For an extra $80.00/year (or $4.00/month) I can sign up for watch insurance.

Could I spend anymore money on this watch? For instance, could I learn German without learning German by spending another $50.00 a month on it? You know, if it won’t learn languages and tighten up my high school math and language skills and keep a check on all my humanities interests from college, I don’t see the point of it. It just tells time, well lots of watches do that? What? Are they saying other watches are just jewelry and don’t even tell time? Because, everyone knows, the quartz age was pretty effective in that respect! Sure, you can’t get a quartz watch to make phone calls, but it can wake you up like it does by alarm.

 

There’s an Apple Watch for Everyone | Apple

I couldn’t resist and copied and pasted all the features on this watch.

I do like it though.

  • Space Gray aluminum case
  • LTE and UTMS
  • Always-On Retina display with Force Touch
  • LTPO OLED display (1000 nits)
  • GPS/GNSS
  • Built-in Compass
  • S5 with 64-bit dual-core processor
  • W3 Apple wireless chip
  • Barometric altimeter
  • Optical heart sensor
  • Electrical heart sensor
  • Accelerometer up to 32 g-forces
  • Gyroscope
  • Improved ambient light sensor
  • Capacity 32GB2
  • Digital Crown with haptic feedback
  • Speaker
  • Ion-X strengthened glass
  • Sapphire crystal and ceramic back
  • Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz)
  • Bluetooth 5.0
  • Built-in rechargeable lithium-ion battery
  • Up to 18 hours of battery life3
  • Water resistant 50 meters4
  • watchOS 6

Well it has WIFI. That. Is pretty interesting to me. I wonder if you can download a location app that will locate you to free wifi zones if you turn it on when you are lost; simply send an “I am lost signal” to a waiting free wifi zone that looks for lost people with wifi watches of any kind. Not that I get lost often. I’m just saying in general terms.